Log in Register

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *

Above His Proper Station

Above His Proper Station (The Fall of the Sorcerers, #2) /library_link/images/books/20744.jpg
Average 0.00

Give rating


Above His Proper Station

(The Fall of the Sorcerers, #2)
Released: November 20, 2010

Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy > high fantasy

Anrel Murau, a simple scholar, is secretly the notorious revolutionary Alvos the Orator — the Empire’s most wanted man. On the run and nearly penniless, Anrel finds himself forced to seek refuge in the capital city’s Pensioner’s Quarter, a den of thieves, murderers, and con men. Barely scraping out an existence on the fringe of respectable society, Anrel never forgets his demands for justice, nor the love of the woman he left behind.

The civil unrest that has long been simmering in the Empire is beginning to boil over into violent protests and Anrel’s enemy, Lord Allutar, continues to corrupt the Grand Council.

But Anrel’s alter ego, Alvos the Orator, has taken on a life of his own and many factions in the Grand Council seek a way to harness his followers’ political might for their own ends. Which means they need Anrel to take on a surprising new role and gain access to one of the Empire’s greatest secrets to stop the rampant evil.

The adventure of Alvos the Orator continues with more action, more intrigue, and more suspense than ever before as Anrel seeks to clear his name and seek retribution against his old enemy once and for all.

Edited by Seregil of Rhiminee (2017-01-18)
About the Author :: Lawrence Watt-Evans
Lawrence Watt-Evans

Lawrence Watt-Evans (born 1954) is one of the pseudonyms of the American science fiction and fantasy author Lawrence Watt Evans. He writes science fiction primarily under the pseudonym of Nathan Archer.


Lawrence Watt-Evans' Official Website.
more at author page)

Other books you might like
The Eye of the World (The Wheel of Time, #1)Knights of Dark RenownThe First Collected Tales of Bauchelain and Korbal BroachSpirit Gate (Crossroads, #1)Daughter of the Empire (The Empire Trilogy, #1)