Log in Register

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *

The House of the Four Winds

The House of the Four Winds (One Dozen Daughters, #1) /library_link/images/books/39927.jpg
Average 4.00

Give rating

Total ratings (1)

The House of the Four Winds

(One Dozen Daughters, #1)
by ,
Released: July 31, 2014

Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy > high fantasy

From the New York Times bestselling coauthors, a charming romantic fantasy

Mercedes Lackey is the New York Times bestselling author of the Valdemar series and romantic fantasies like Beauty and the Werewolf and The Fairy Godmother. Now these New York Times and USA Today bestselling collaborators bring romance to the fore with The House of Four Winds.

The rulers of tiny, impoverished Swansgaard have twelve daughters and one son. While the prince’s future is assured, his twelve sisters must find their own fortunes.

Disguising herself as Clarence, a sailor, Princess Clarice intends to work her way to the New World. When the crew rebels, Clarice/Clarence, an expert wth rapier and dagger, sides with the handsome navigator, Dominick, and kills the cruel captain.

Dominick leads the now-outlawed crew in search of treasure in the secret pirate haven known as The House of Four Winds. They encounter the sorceress Shamal, who claims Dominick for her own — but Clarice has fallen hard for Dominick and won’t give him up without a fight.

Full of swashbuckling adventure, buoyant magic, and irrepressible charm, The House of the Four Winds is a lighthearted fantasy romp by a pair of bestselling writers.

Edited by Seregil of Rhiminee (2016-11-01)
About the Author :: James Mallory
James Mallory
Other books you might like
New Spring: The NovelPoison Study (Yelena Zaltana, #1)Throne of the Crescent Moon (The Crescent Moon Kingdoms, #1)The Darkness That Comes Before (The Prince of Nothing, #1)The Magicians' Guild (The Black Magician Trilogy, #1)