October 21, 2021

Warriors of God (The Hussite Trilogy, #2)

Andrzej Sapkowski
fantasy > historical fantasy
Warriors of God (The Hussite Trilogy #2) - Andrzej Sapkowski

WARRIORS OF GOD, the second volume of the Hussite Trilogy by Andrzej Sapkowski, author of the bestselling Witcher series, depicts the adventures of Reynevan and his friends in the years 1427-28 as war erupts across Europe.

Reynevan begins by hiding away in Bohemia but soon leaves for Silesia, where he carries out dangerous, secret missions entrusted to him by the leaders of the Hussite religion. At the same time he strives to avenge the death of his brother and discover the whereabouts of his beloved. Once again pursued by multiple enemies, Reynevan is constantly getting into and out of trouble.

Sapkowski's deftly written novel delivers gripping action full of numerous twists and mysteries, seasoned with elements of magic and Sapkowski's ever-present - and occasionally bawdy - sense of humour. Fans of the Witcher will appreciate the rich panorama of this slice of the Middle Ages.

Latest Releases

All news
Guest Post
October 19, 2021
Review: Winterset Hollow by Jonathan Edward Durham
Jonathan Edward Durham's Winterset Hollow was published by Credo House Publishers in September 2021. About the author: Jonathan Edward Durham was born near Philadelphia in one of many satellite rust-belt communities where he read voraciously...
October 17, 2021
Review: The Call by Jason and Rose Bishop
Jason and Rose Bishop's The Call was published in May 2020. About Jason and Rose Bishop: "We are a husband and wife writing team, with a deep affinity for high fantasy settings, epic storylines, and page-turning plots. We created the world of...
October 09, 2021
Review: The Search for Synergy by Brett Salter
Brett Salter's The Search for Synergy was published in May 2017. About Brett Salter: In his own words: "My background in writing stems mostly from the inspiration I found as a kid when I read Fantasy and Sci-Fi books. These include The Chronicles...