Latest topics

Latest Posts

2008 Arthur C. Clarke Award winner announced

  • Jussi's Avatar
Level: 71
  • Posts: 132
Jussi created the topic: 2008 Arthur C. Clarke Award winner announced
12 years 3 weeks ago #1

Black Man by Richard Morgan is the winner of this year’s Arthur C. Clarke Award. The announcement was made at the award’s official ceremony held in London on the evening of Wednesday 30th April.

"Richard Morgan's Black Man (Gollancz) is a complex and passionate exploration of prejudice and identity, it is bold and risk-taking yet compelling and coherent and a proud addition to the winners of the Arthur C. Clarke Award" – Chair of the Judges Paul Billinger

The Arthur C. Clarke Award is the most prestigious award for science fiction in Britain. The winner receives a prize of £2008 and a commemorative engraved bookend.

Online 27 visitors
Newest member: Hymie Opondo
Total members: 5708