Recent Topics
Forum
Library
Articles & Reviews
February 22, 2021
1 topic | Seregil of Rhiminee
Articles & Reviews
February 21, 2021
1 topic | Seregil of Rhiminee
Articles & Reviews
February 21, 2021
1 topic | Seregil of Rhiminee
Series: The Kingkiller Chronicle
January 19, 2021
1 topic | Darkki
Book: The Serpent's Mirror
January 18, 2021
1 topic | Diane Schindler
Book: The Doors of Stone
January 12, 2021
1 topic | Darkki

Ancient Appetites by Oisín McGann

More
20 Nov 2015 21:45 - 20 Nov 2015 21:54 #1 by Seregil of Rhiminee
ANCIENT APPETITES
The Wildenstern Saga, Book One
by Oisín McGann



Pub Date: 08/11/2015
Publisher: Open Road Integrated Media
ISBN13: 9781497665668
Age Range: 12 - 17
Format: Ebook
Category: Young Adult: Action and Adventure, Young Adult: Series, Young Adult: Fantasy, Young Adult: Science Fiction

Murder, betrayal, and power... Welcome to the Wildenstern empire

The slow collapse of the British Empire in the nineteenth century meant opportunity for anyone with ammunition and wit. Now the Wildensterns are by far the most powerful family — and the most ruthless. Trained from childhood in the arts of assassination and conspiracy and endowed with the supernatural ability to live for more than a century, the clan has grown rich, vicious, and seemingly invincible.

After nearly two years away, eighteen-year-old Nate has returned. But his homecoming is shattered when his eldest brother, Marcus, is mysteriously killed. Following the Rules of Ascension, which allow one male family member to murder another, Nate is being blamed. Nate knows he isn’t the murderer, but who is? With the help of his sister-in-law, Daisy, and his cousin Gerald, Nate intends to find out. Their investigation brings them into the underbelly of the Wildenstern empire, where living machines, conspiring relatives, and undercover mercenaries do their dirty work. But when a disaster uncovers the ancient remains of Wildenstern ancestors, the lives of the family members and their struggle for power will take a bizarre and gruesome turn.

Praise for Oisín McGann and the Wildenstern Saga

“In the tradition of Jules Verne or R.L. Stevenson, McGann totally dominates the genre.” – Eoin Colfer, author of Artemis Fowl

“An exciting new steampunk adventure... Resembles the powerful Russian sagas written by Fyodor Dostoyevsky and Leo Tolstoy... [with] spunky characters, accessible dialogue, and nonstop action.” — School Library Journal on Ancient Appetites

About the Author:

OISÍN MCGANN born and raised in Dublin and Drogheda, County Louth, in Ireland. He has written several novels for young adults, including Rat Runners, Strangled Silence, and Ancient Appetites. A full-time writer and illustrator, McGann is married, has three children, and lives somewhere in the Irish countryside.
Last edit: 20 Nov 2015 21:54 by Seregil of Rhiminee.