Latest topics

Latest Posts

The Golden Key by Marian Womack

  • Seregil of Rhiminee's Avatar
Seregil of Rhiminee
Administrator
Level: 102
  • Posts: 3457
Seregil of Rhiminee created the topic: The Golden Key by Marian Womack
5 months 2 weeks ago #1

The Golden Key
by Marian Womack


Publisher: Titan Books
Publishing date: February 2020


A gothic supernatural novel in the vein of Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell, Alice in Wonderland and Sarah Waters.

London, 1901. After the death of Queen Victoria the city heaves with the uncanny and the eerie. Séances are held and the dead are called upon from darker realms.

Samuel Moncrieff, recovering from a recent tragedy of his own, meets Helena Walton-Cisneros, one of London's most reputed mediums. But Helena is not what she seems and she's enlisted by the elusive Lady Matthews to solve a twenty-year-old mystery: the disappearance of her three stepdaughters who vanished without a trace on the Norfolk Fens.

But the Fens are a liminal land, where folk tales and dark magic still linger. With locals that speak of devilmen and catatonic children found on the Broads, Helena finds the answer to the mystery leads back to where it started: Samuel Moncrieff.


Last edit: 5 months 2 weeks ago by Seregil of Rhiminee.

Online 52 visitors
Newest member: Zariyah Ousley
Total members: 5902