Micah Dean Hicks

Micah Dean Hicks

Micah Dean Hicks is the author of the story collection Electricity and Other Dreams - a book of dark fairy tales and bizarre fables that won the 2012 New American Fiction Prize. He is also the winner of the 2014 Calvino Prize judged by Robert Coover, the 2016 Arts and Letters Prize judged by Kate Christensen, and the 2015 Wabash Prize judged by Kelly Link. His stories and essays have appeared in dozens of magazines ranging from The New York Times to Lightspeed to The Kenyon Review. Hicks teaches creative writing at the University of Central Florida in Orlando.

Edited: Seregil of Rhiminee May 07, 2018
Book Covers
Electricity and Other Dreams
Break the Bodies, Haunt the Bones7.34

Speculative Fiction Novels (2)

2019 | fantasy, horror

2013 | fantasy, weird fiction, short stories