Gabrielle Faust

Gabrielle Faust

Acclaimed horror author, indie songwriter and artist Gabrielle Faust is best known for her vampire series Eternal Vigilance. Her previous work has also included three collections of poetry, Before Icarus After Achilles, Crossroads and The Beginning of Nights, the novella Regret, the novel The Lineage and the celebrated dark fantasy adventure novel Revenge. She was also the chief editor of the vampire anthology High Stakes and has contributed to a variety of publications and anthologies over the years. Her work has appeared in the sites SciFi Wire, Fatally Yours, Examiner, Doorways Magazine and Fear Zone, as well as various anthologies and magazines.

Faust was the Guest of Honor at the Queen of the Damned Vampire Ball in 2008. From 2009 to 2011 she was a Special Guest of the Endless Night Festival in New Orleans and was crowned "New Orleans Vampire Royalty" by the Vampire Lestat Fan Club at the Tru Blood & Gold vampire ball in 2010 alongside Charlaine Harris. Faust was the primary graphic designer for the 2011 World Horror Convention and was the co-crew chief for the International Housing Program for the SXSW Music Festival from 1994 to 2010. In 2011 Faust was awarded the Texas Social Media Award by the Austin American Statesman. She is currently a Staff Writer for Gothic Beauty Magazine and the Marketing Manager for Permuted Press.


Official website.

Edited by 2014-10-08 (Seregil of Rhiminee)
Speculative Fiction Novels (6)
2013  The Lineage
/stars/0.png (horror)
2012  Revenge
/stars/0.png (fantasy, horror)
2010  Regret
/stars/0.png (horror)
2010  Bound in Blood (Eternal Vigilance, #3)
/stars/0.png (science fiction, fantasy, horror)
2009  The Death of Illusions (Eternal Vigilance, #2)
/stars/0.png (science fiction, fantasy, horror)
2008  From Deep within the Earth (Eternal Vigilance, #1)
/stars/5.png (science fiction, fantasy, horror)

Online 38 visitors
Newest member: Rebecca Watson
Total members: 5233