Jeffrey Ford

Jeffrey Ford

Jeffrey Ford is the author of the novels The Physiognomy, Memoranda, The Beyond, The Portrait of Mrs. Charbuque, The Girl in the Glass, The Cosmology of the Wider World, and The Shadow Year. His short story collections are The Fantasy Writer’s Assistant, The Empire of Ice Cream, The Drowned Life, Crackpot Palace, and A Natural History of Hell. Ford’s short fiction has appeared in a wide variety of magazines and anthologies. Both books and stories have been translated into nearly 20 languages worldwide. Ford is the recipient of the World Fantasy Award, Nebula, Edgar Allan Poe Award, the Shirley Jackson Award, the Hayakawa Award, and Gran Prix de l’Imaginaire. He lives in Ohio in a hundred and twenty year old farm house surrounded by corn and soybean fields and teaches part time at Ohio Wesleyan University.

Jeffrey Ford related topics

No topics yet related to this author.
Create a new topic (guest post allowed)

Series by Jeffrey Ford

Books by Jeffrey Ford
The Physiognomy (The Cley Trilogy #1) 10.00   1
Memoranda (The Cley Trilogy #2) 10.00   1
The Beyond (The Cley Trilogy #3) 8.00   1
The Portrait of Mrs. Charbuque 8.00   1
The Fantasy Writer's Assistant and Other Stories 9.00   1
The Girl in the Glass N/A
The Cosmology of the Wider World N/A
The Empire of Ice Cream 10.00   1
The Shadow Year N/A
The Drowned Life 9.00   1
Crackpot Palace N/A
A Natural History of Hell N/A
The Twilight Pariah N/A
Ahab's Return: or, The Last Voyage N/A
The Best of Jeffrey Ford 7.00   1
Out of Body 7.34   3
Big Dark Hole and Other Stories N/A

Speculative Fiction Novels (17)

2021 | fantasy, horror, short stories

2020 | horror

2020 | fantasy, short stories

2018 | fantasy

2017 | horror

2016 | fantasy, short stories

2012 | fantasy, short stories

2008 | fantasy

2008 | science fiction, fantasy, short stories

2006 | fantasy, short stories

2005 | fantasy, thriller

2005 | fantasy

2002 | fantasy, short stories

2002 | fantasy, thriller
(The Cley Trilogy #3 / 3)
2001 | fantasy
(The Cley Trilogy #2 / 3)
1999 | fantasy
(The Cley Trilogy #1 / 3)
1997 | fantasy

Others non-spefi books (1)