Charles Ashton

Charles Ashton

Charles Ashton is the author of The Dragon Fire TrilogyJet Smoke and Dragon Fire (shortlisted for both the Guardian Children's Fiction Award and the W. H. Smith Mind Boggling Books Award), Into the Spiral and The Shining Bridge – as well as the novel Billy's Drift, and, for younger readers, The Giant's Boot (shortlisted for the Smarties Book Prize), The Boy Who Was a Bear and The Snow Door.

Edited: Seregil of Rhiminee June 19, 2009
Book Covers
Jet Smoke and Dragon Fire (The Dragon Fire Trilogy #1)
Into the Spiral (The Dragon Fire Trilogy #2)
The Shining Bridge (The Dragon Fire Trilogy #3)
Ruth and the Blue Horse
Billy's Drift
The Giant's Boot
The Boy Who Was a Bear
The Snow Door
Time Ghost

Speculative Fiction Novels (8)

2000 | fantasy, young adult

1998 | fantasy, childrens

1997 | fantasy, childrens

1995 | fantasy, childrens

1994 | fantasy, childrens
(The Dragon Fire Trilogy #3)
1993 | fantasy, young adult
(The Dragon Fire Trilogy #2)
1992 | fantasy, young adult
(The Dragon Fire Trilogy #1)
1991 | fantasy, young adult

Others non-spefi books (1)

1994 | childrens, mainstream