Sarah Pinborough

Sarah Pinborough

Sarah Pinborough is a critically acclaimed horror, thriller and YA author. In the UK she is published by both Gollancz and Jo Fletcher Books at Quercus and by Ace, Penguin and Titan in the US. Her short stories have appeared in several anthologies and she has a horror film Cracked currently in development and another original screenplay under option. She has recently branched out into television writing and has written for New Tricks on the BBC and has an original series in development with World Productions and ITV Global.

Sarah was the 2009 winner of the British Fantasy Award for Best Short Story, and has three times been short-listed for Best Novel. She has also been short-listed for a World Fantasy Award. Her novella, The Language of Dying was short-listed for the Shirley Jackson Award and won the 2010 British Fantasy Award for Best Novella.

More info -  
Edited: Seregil of Rhiminee March 26, 2015
Book Covers
The Hidden
The Reckoning
Breeding Ground
The Taken
Tower Hill
Into the Silence
The Language of Dying
Feeding Ground
A Matter of Blood (The Dog-Faced Gods #1)
The Shadow of the Soul (The Dog-Faced Gods #2)
The Chosen Seed (The Dog-Faced Gods #3)
Mayhem (Dr Thomas Bond Mysteries #1)
Murder (Dr Thomas Bond Mysteries #2)
The Death House
13 Minutes
They Say a Girl Died Here Once (Earthling Halloween Series #12)
Behind Her Eyes
Cross Her Heart
Dead to Her7.34

Speculative Fiction Novels (15)

(Earthling Halloween Series #12)
2016 | horror

2015 | science fiction, horror, thriller, young adult
(Dr Thomas Bond Mysteries #2)
2014 | horror
(Tales from the Kingdoms)
2013 | fantasy > fairy tale
(Tales from the Kingdoms)
2013 | fantasy > fairy tale
(Dr Thomas Bond Mysteries #1)
2013 | horror
(Tales from the Kingdoms)
2013 | fantasy > fairy tale

2009 | horror

2009 | horror
2009 | science fiction

2008 | horror

2007 | horror

2006 | horror

2005 | horror

2004 | horror

Others non-spefi books (7)

2020 | thriller

2018 | thriller

2017 | thriller

2016 | thriller
(The Dog-Faced Gods #3)
2012 | thriller
(The Dog-Faced Gods #2)
2011 | thriller
(The Dog-Faced Gods #1)
2010 | thriller