Gregory Benford

Gregory Benford

Gregory Benford is a physicist, educator, and author. He received a BS from the University of Oklahoma and a PhD from the University of California, San Diego. Benford is a professor of physics at the University of California, Irvine, where he has been a faculty member since 1971. He is a Woodrow Wilson Fellow and a Visiting Fellow at Cambridge University. He has served as an advisor to the Department of Energy, NASA, and the White House Council on Space Policy. He is the author of over twenty novels, including In the Ocean of the Night, The Heart of the Comet (with David Brin), Foundation’s Fear, Bowl of Heaven (with Larry Niven), Timescape, and The Berlin Project. A two-time winner of the Nebula Award, Benford has also won the John W. Campbell Award, the British Science Fiction Award (BSFA), the Australian Ditmar Award, and the 1990 United Nations Medal in Literature. In 1995 he received the Lord Foundation Award for contributions to science and the public comprehension of it. He has served as scientific consultant to the NHK Network and for Star Trek: The Next Generation.

Edited: Seregil of Rhiminee November 01, 2020
Book Covers
The Stars in Shroud
Jupiter Project (Jupiter Project #1)
In the Ocean of Night (Galactic Center #1)
If the Stars Are Gods
Find the Changeling
Shiva Descending
Against Infinity (Jupiter Project #2)
Across the Sea of Suns (Galactic Center #2)
Time's Rub
Heart of the Comet
In Alien Flesh
Great Sky River (Galactic Center #3)
Under the Wheel
Tides of Light (Galactic Center #4)
Matter's End
Beyond the Fall of Night
Furious Gulf (Galactic Center #5)
Sailing Bright Eternity (Galactic Center #6)
A Darker Geometry
Foundation's Fear (The Second Foundation Trilogy #1)5.34
Worlds Vast and Various
The Martian Race
Immersion and Other Short Novels
Beyond Infinity
The Sunborn
Bowl of Heaven (Bowl of Heaven #1)
Shipstar (Bowl of Heaven #2)
The Best of Gregory Benford
The Berlin Project: An Alternative History of World War II
Rewrite: Loops in the Timescape7.34
Glorious (Bowl of Heaven #3)7.34
Shadows of Eternity8.00

Speculative Fiction Novels (37)

2021 | science fiction
(Bowl of Heaven #3)
2020 | science fiction

2019 | science fiction

2017 | alternate history

2015 | science fiction, short stories
(Bowl of Heaven #2)
2014 | science fiction
(Bowl of Heaven #1)
2012 | science fiction

2005 | science fiction

2003 | science fiction

2002 | science fiction, short stories

2000 | science fiction

1999 | science fiction, short stories

1999 | science fiction

1998 | science fiction
(The Second Foundation Trilogy #1)
1997 | science fiction

1996 | science fiction
(Galactic Center #6)
1995 | science fiction
(Galactic Center #5)
1994 | science fiction

1990 | science fiction

1990 | science fiction, short stories
(Galactic Center #4)
1989 | science fiction

1989 | science fiction
(Galactic Center #3)
1987 | science fiction

1987 | science fiction

1986 | science fiction

1986 | science fiction, short stories

1985 | science fiction
(Galactic Center #2)
1984 | science fiction

1984 | science fiction
(Jupiter Project #2)
1983 | science fiction

1980 | science fiction

1980 | science fiction

1980 | science fiction

1977 | science fiction
(Galactic Center #1)
1976 | science fiction
(Jupiter Project #1)
1975 | science fiction

1970 | science fiction