Don Perrin

Don Perrin

Don Perrin (born 1964) is a Canadian writer and former military officer.

Born in Iserlohn, Germany to Canadian parents, Perrin grew up in Hemer, Germany, Kingston, ON, Canada, McMasterville, QC, Canada, Bromley, Kent, England, and Ottawa, ON, Canada. Perrin served in the Canadian Corps of Electrical and Mechanical Engineers (LORE, then LEME, then RCEME), in the Canadian Army, retiring after 10 years service as a Captain. He attended Royal Roads Military College in Victoria, BC, Canada (1983-1985), then Royal Military College of Canada, Kingston, ON, Canada (1985–1987). He holds a Bachelor of Science in Mathematics & Physics from the Royal Military College of Canada, graduating in 1987.

Perrin acted as an advisor for Margaret Weis on the final Star of the Guardians novel, Ghost Legion (in which he also appears as a character). Perrin and Weis later co-authored the Mag Force 7 novels.

Don Perrin (with Margaret Weis) wrote a series of novels in the Mag Force 7 series, with the first hitting the shelf in April 1995. He has also written or co-written several titles in the Dragonlance novel and game series as well. He has three successful collectible game designs to his credit with Star of the Guardians Collectible Trading Card Game, and Star Trek® Original Series Collectible Trading Card Game. Perrin has also designed role playing products for Imperium Games’s Traveller RPG Universe. Perrin is best known as a contributor to the Dragonlance novel series.

More info -   (
Edited by 2019-06-18 (Seregil of Rhiminee)
Speculative Fiction Novels (9)
2010  The Raistlin Chronicles (Dragonlance: The Raistlin Chronicles)
/stars/35.gif (fantasy, collection)
2002  Bertrem's Guide to the War of Souls, Volume Two (Dragonlance: The War of Souls)
/stars/0.png (fantasy)
2000  Draconian Measures (Dragonlance: Kang's Regiment, #2)
/stars/35.gif (fantasy)
1999  Brothers in Arms (Dragonlance: The Raistlin Chronicles, #2)
/stars/4.png (fantasy)
1998  Hung Out (Mag Force 7, #3)
/stars/0.png (science fiction > space opera)
1996  The Doom Brigade (Dragonlance: Kang's Regiment, #1)
/stars/35.gif (fantasy)
1996  Theros Ironfeld (Dragonlance: The Warriors, #4)
/stars/0.png (fantasy)
1996  Robot Blues (Mag Force 7, #2)
/stars/0.png (science fiction > space opera)
1995  The Knights of the Black Earth (Mag Force 7, #1)
/stars/0.png (science fiction > space opera)

Online 36 visitors
Newest member: Fatima Bersekova
Total members: 5801