E. J. Swift

E. J. Swift

E.J. Swift is the author of The Osiris Project, a speculative fiction trilogy published by Del Rey UK and Jabberwocky (US) that explores the geopolitical impacts of climate change. Book One, Osiris, is set in a future ocean metropolis, a failed utopia whose inhabitants believe they live on the last city on earth. The second book, Cataveiro, is set in South America, and expands the series to explore the world beyond Osiris. The series concludes with Tamaruq.

Her latest novel, Paris Adrift, a tale of bartenders, time travel and the City of Light, is published by Solaris.

Her short fiction has appeared in Interzone magazine and in anthologies from Salt Publishing, Jurassic London and NewCon Press. Her short story “Saga’s Children” (The Lowest Heaven, 2013, Jurassic) was shortlisted for a BSFA Award. You can read it online for free here. “The Spiders of Stockholm” (Irregularity, 2014, Jurassic) was longlisted for the 2015 Sunday Times EFG Short Story Award.

More info -   
Edited by 2018-07-24 (Seregil of Rhiminee)
Speculative Fiction Novels (4)
2018  Paris Adrift
/stars/5.png (science fiction)
2015  Tamaruq (The Osiris Project, #3)
/stars/0.png (science fiction)
2014  Cataveiro (The Osiris Project, #2)
/stars/0.png (science fiction)
2012  Osiris (The Osiris Project, #1)
/stars/25.gif (science fiction)

Online 26 visitors
Newest member: Ann Pan
Total members: 5693