Maynard Sims

Maynard Sims

Four Maynard Sims supernatural novels, Shelter, Demon Eyes, and the two Department 18 books ( Black Cathedral and Night Souls, have been published in mass market. Currently they have completed two standalone supernatural novels, of which Nightmare City is one, and the third Department 18 book, The Eighth Witch. They are writing the next Department 18 book and a movie screenplay based on Department 18.

They have completed two thrillers and are working on a third. They have also completed two story collections, Flame, which is now out in hardcover, and The Odd Ghosts, which is on Kindle. They have previously had published six story collections, four novellas and numerous stories in a variety of anthologies and magazines. They have worked as editors, essayists, reviewers and small press publishers.

Click here to see books published as by M. P. N. Sims, and click here to see books published as by L. H. Maynard.


Official website.

Edited by 2013-03-08 (Seregil of Rhiminee)
Speculative Fiction Novels (4)
2014  The Curse of the Mummy (The Cursed, #1)
/stars/0.png (horror)
2013  Stronghold
/stars/0.png (horror)
2012  The Eighth Witch (Department 18, #3)
/stars/0.png (horror)
2012  Nightmare City
/stars/0.png (horror)

Online 42 visitors
Newest member: Brianna Sumaya
Total members: 5412