James Islington

James Islington

James Islington was born and raised in southern Victoria, Australia. His influences growing up were the stories of Raymond E. Feist and Robert Jordan, but it wasn't until later, when he read Brandon Sanderson's Mistborn series - followed soon after by Patrick Rothfuss' Name of the Wind - that he was finally inspired to sit down and write something of his own. He now lives with his wife and daughter on the Mornington Peninsula in Victoria.

James' first book, The Shadow Of What Was Lost, is published by Orbit. It is currently available in digital format, as well as hardcover and paperback.

More info - 
Edited: Darkki April 06, 2021
Book Covers
The Shadow of What Was Lost (The Licanius Trilogy #1)8.34
An Echo of Things to Come (The Licanius Trilogy #2)8.84
The Light of All That Falls (The Licanius Trilogy #3)

Speculative Fiction Novels (3)

(The Licanius Trilogy #3)
2019 | fantasy > high fantasy
(The Licanius Trilogy #2)
2017 | fantasy > high fantasy
(The Licanius Trilogy #1)
2014 | fantasy > high fantasy