Scott Oden

Scott Oden

Scott is the author of four novels, two historical fiction (Men of Bronze and Memnon) and two fantasy with a strong historical bent (The Lion of Cairo and A Gathering of Ravens), a couple of short stories, and a few non-fiction articles and introductions (notably, the introduction to Del Rey’s Robert E. Howard collection, Sword Woman and Other Historical Adventures). He has been an avid tabletop roleplaying gamer since 1979, beginning with Holmes-edition D&D. Scott was born in Columbus, Indiana, but was raised in rural North Alabama, near Huntsville. He currently splits his time between his home in Alabama, a Hobbit hole in Middle-earth, and some sketchy tavern in the Hyborian Age.

More info -  
Edited: Seregil of Rhiminee September 12, 2017
Book Covers
Men of Bronze
The Lion of Cairo
A Gathering of Ravens (Grimnir #1)
Twilight of the Gods (Grimnir #2)7.34
The Doom of Odin (Grimnir #3)

Speculative Fiction Novels (3)

(Grimnir #3)
2021 | fantasy > historical fantasy | Release date 2021
(Grimnir #2)
2020 | fantasy > historical fantasy
(Grimnir #1)
2017 | fantasy > historical fantasy

Others non-spefi books (3)

2010 | history, adventure

2006 | history

2005 | history