Blue World and Other Stories

Robert R. McCammon
horror, short stories
Blue World and Other Stories - Robert R. McCammon

Bram Stoker Award nominee 1989, World Fantasy Award nominee 1990.

Blue World and Other Stories is also known as Blue World (1990).

In a church on the edge of San Francisco's red-light district, a beautiful porn star weeps for her murdered friend. That night,an innocent young priest rises from his bed, lured into a dizzying realm of lust and violence, where salvation lies far beyond the easy grasp of hell...

Join horror-master Robert R.McCammon on a breathtaking journey of the imagination. "We will travel across a tortured land and peer into windows at lives that might be our own," he promises. In these stories, "we might even see the end of the world, and we might sit on a front porch for a while and sip a glass of gasoline on a hot December day." From the battlefields of a Vietnam veteran's memory to an old-time movie hero's search for a serial killer, from Halloween in a special town, where the rules of trick-or-treat are written in blood, to a Georgia road where a wrong turn leads to a quivering nest of evil, Blue World is Robert R. McCammon at his terrifying best.


  • Introduction
  • Yellowjacket Summer
  • Makeup
  • Doom City
  • Nightcrawlers
  • Pin
  • Yellachile's Cage
  • I Scream Man
  • He'll Come Knocking at Your Door
  • Chico
  • Night Calls the Green Falcon
  • The Red House
  • Something Passed By
  • Blue World
Rate this book

Release date: 1989
Genres: horror, short stories
Updated: September 07, 2010