The Books of the South (The Black Company (omnibus editions), #2)
Avg rating 4.45
4.45 stars
Give rating

Ratings (10)

The Books of the South

by Glen Cook
Release date: June 10, 2008
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasydark fantasy, collection
Tags: military

Cover art by Raymond Swanland.

"With the Black Company series Glen Cook single-handedly changed the face of fantasy – something a lot of people didn’t notice and maybe still don't. He brought the story down to a human level, dispensing with the cliché archetypes of princes, kings, and evil sorcerers. Reading his stuff was like reading Vietnam War fiction on peyote." – Steven Erikson, author of Gardens of the Moon

Marching south after the ghastly battle at the Tower of Charm, the Black Company is hounded by shadowy figures every inch of the way.

The game is on: the Company versus the Shadowmasters, deadly creatures that deal in darkness and sorrow.

When hope dies, there's still survival. And there's still the Black Company.

This omnibus edition collects Shadow Games, Dreams of Steel and The Silver Spike.

updated 2015-01-08

Other books you might like

The White Rose (The Black Company, #3)With Mercy Toward None (The Dread Empire (prequels), #2)Dreams of Steel (The Black Company, #5)October's Baby (The Dread Empire (main sequence), #2)Shadow Games (The Black Company, #4)
Online 27 visitors
Newest member: Emmi Pasto
Total members: 6193