Foundation (The Collegium Chronicles #1) - Mercedes Lackey

The long-awaited brand new novel in the bestselling Valdemar series.

In this chronicle of the early history of Valdemar, Mercedes Lackey's bestselling world, a thirteenyear-old orphan named Magpie escapes a life of slavery in the gem mines when he is chosen by one of the magical Companion horses of Valdemar to be trained as a Herald. Thrust into the center of a legend in the making, Magpie discovers talents he never knew he had – and witnesses the founding of the great Heralds' Collegium.

Rate this book

Release date: September 26, 2008
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy
Average rating: 8.00/10
Total ratings: 2
Updated: January 16, 2017

The Collegium Chronicles :: Series

Belongs to the series Valdemar

Foundation (The Collegium Chronicles #1)
Intrigues (The Collegium Chronicles #2)
Changes (The Collegium Chronicles #3)
Redoubt (The Collegium Chronicles #4)
Bastion (The Collegium Chronicles #5)