Zothique - Clark Ashton Smith

A collection of the short stories set on the last continent, Zothique – when the sun has grown old and magic has been reborn.

Edited, and with an introduction, epilogue and map by Lin Carter.


  • Introduction: When the World Grows Old (by Lin Carter)
  • Zothique (poem)
  • Xeethra
  • Necromancy in Naat
  • The Empire of the Necromancers
  • The Master of the Crabs
  • The Death of Ilalotha
  • The Weaver in the Vault
  • The Witchcraft of Ulua
  • The Charnel God
  • The Dark Eidolon
  • Morthylla
  • The Black Abbot of Puthuum
  • The Tomb-Spawn
  • The Last Hieroglyph
  • The Isle of the Torturers
  • The Garden of Adompha
  • The Voyage of King Euvoran
  • Epilogue: The Sequence of the Zothique Tales (by Lin Carter)
Rate this book

Release date: 1970
Genres: fantasy, short stories
Updated: September 07, 2010