Chill (Jacob's Ladder Trilogy #2) by Elizabeth Bear 7.00   1

Sometimes the greatest sin is survival.
The generation ship Jacob’s Ladder has barely survived cataclysms from without and within. Now, riding the shock wave of a nova blast toward an uncertain destiny, the damaged ship — the only world its inhabitants have ever known — remains a war zone. Even as Perceval, the new captain, struggles to come to terms with the traumas of her recent past, the remnants of rebellion aboard the ship still threaten the crew’s survival.

Yet as Perceval’s relatives Tristen and Benedick play a deadly game of cat and mouse in pursuit of a traitor through a vast ship that is renewing itself in strange and dangerous ways, an even more insidious threat is building in a place no one ever thought to look. And this implacable enemy could change the face of the ship forever if a ragtag band of heroes cannot stop it.

Category: Science Fiction

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Chill related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
New Topic / Report Missing Details (guest post allowed)

Release date February 21, 2010
Details updated September 7, 2010

Jacob's Ladder Trilogy

Series contains 3 primary works and has 3 total works.

The journey and adventures of the generation ship, The Jacob's Ladder.

Dust (Jacob's Ladder Trilogy #1) 8.50   2
Chill (Jacob's Ladder Trilogy #2) 7.00   1
Grail (Jacob's Ladder Trilogy #3) 6.00   1

Community Reviews & Rates

364 ratings
0 reviews
0 posts
January 4, 2014
Gave 7 / 10 rating to this book