Bitter Gold Hearts (Garrett, P.I. #2) - Glen Cook

While the storm warden's away... her children will pay... especially when someone's kidnapped that magical and merciless personage's son and heir and when kidnapping's the game, Garrett's the name of the hardboiled human detective who's made nabbing the nappers his specialty.

But this time around Garrett may have gotten into the middle of something that's too hot for him and his elvish allies to handle, and even the bewitching beauty of a half-elf, the seductive sultriness of a lady willing to prove she's wholly human, and the promise of a fortune in gold may not prove compensation enough for tackling both a host of ogres and assassins... and some of the most menacing masters ever to seize power in this wildly enchanted land...

Rate this book

Release date: June 1988
Genres: fantasyurban fantasy
Average rating: 9.00/10
Total ratings: 2
Updated: August 15, 2021

Garrett, P.I. :: Series

Sweet Silver Blues (Garrett, P.I. #1)
Bitter Gold Hearts (Garrett, P.I. #2)
Cold Copper Tears (Garrett, P.I. #3)
Old Tin Sorrows (Garrett, P.I. #4)
Dread Brass Shadows (Garrett, P.I. #5)
Red Iron Nights (Garrett, P.I. #6)
Deadly Quicksilver Lies (Garrett, P.I. #7)
Petty Pewter Gods (Garrett, P.I. #8)
Faded Steel Heat (Garrett, P.I. #9)
Angry Lead Skies (Garrett, P.I. #10)
Whispering Nickel Idols (Garrett, P.I. #11)
Cruel Zinc Melodies (Garrett, P.I. #12)
Gilded Latten Bones (Garrett, P.I. #13)
Wicked Bronze Ambition (Garrett, P.I. #14)