Dread Brass Shadows (Garrett, P.I. #5) - Glen Cook

Somebody had lost a lot of brass and everyone wanted to find it. And now the stakes were getting so rich it made even a hard-boiled detective like Garrett nervous. Then the casualties began piling up, starting with Garrett's own beautiful red-haired girlfriend. Garrett was out to draw some blood in revenge – at least until two other redheads turned up at his front door... and until he found himself the center of unwelcome attention from every thug and would-be sorcerer in town.

Thats when he knew he'd have to find the prize everyone was after, the legendary Book of Shadows, made of brass and holding secrets no mortal was ever meant to master – and either sell it to the safest bidder or make sure no one ever had the chance to work its spells on his unsuspecting and unprotected world...

Rate this book

Release date: 1990
Genres: fantasyurban fantasy
Average rating: 9.00/10
Total ratings: 2
Updated: August 23, 2021

Garrett, P.I. :: Series

Sweet Silver Blues (Garrett, P.I. #1)
Bitter Gold Hearts (Garrett, P.I. #2)
Cold Copper Tears (Garrett, P.I. #3)
Old Tin Sorrows (Garrett, P.I. #4)
Dread Brass Shadows (Garrett, P.I. #5)
Red Iron Nights (Garrett, P.I. #6)
Deadly Quicksilver Lies (Garrett, P.I. #7)
Petty Pewter Gods (Garrett, P.I. #8)
Faded Steel Heat (Garrett, P.I. #9)
Angry Lead Skies (Garrett, P.I. #10)
Whispering Nickel Idols (Garrett, P.I. #11)
Cruel Zinc Melodies (Garrett, P.I. #12)
Gilded Latten Bones (Garrett, P.I. #13)
Wicked Bronze Ambition (Garrett, P.I. #14)