Red Iron Nights

by Glen Cook
Red Iron Nights (Garrett, P.I. #6) - Glen Cook 9.00   2

Blood-soaked blades had been taking their toll among the luscious lovelies in Garrett's home city of TunFaire. And though Garrett could be as civic-minded as the next guy – unless the next guy was Captain Block of the Watch – the private eye wasn't sure he really wanted to take on a serial killer psycho who did too good a carving job and never left any of the blood behind.

Still, having Block pay him for his services with lots of ill-gotten government funds, and having his own partner, the Dead Man, strenuously urge him to take the case, proved an irresistible combination for Garrett. And so the top – and only – private eye around found himself lining up his allies for a search that would take him from the lowest slums to the highest estates, from confrontations with butterfly – and magic-spitting enemies to run-ins with the king of crime's wayward daughter to a final encounter with an ancient evil which had once again been loosed on his unsuspecting town...

Release date 1991

Details updated August 16, 2021

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Garrett, P.I. :: Series

Series contains 14 primary works and has 14 total works.

Sweet Silver Blues (Garrett, P.I. #1) 9.00   2
Bitter Gold Hearts (Garrett, P.I. #2) 9.00   2
Cold Copper Tears (Garrett, P.I. #3) 10.00   2
Old Tin Sorrows (Garrett, P.I. #4) 10.00   2
Dread Brass Shadows (Garrett, P.I. #5) 9.00   2
Red Iron Nights (Garrett, P.I. #6) 9.00   2
Deadly Quicksilver Lies (Garrett, P.I. #7) 10.00   1
Petty Pewter Gods (Garrett, P.I. #8) 10.00   1
Faded Steel Heat (Garrett, P.I. #9) 10.00   1
Angry Lead Skies (Garrett, P.I. #10) 10.00   1
Whispering Nickel Idols (Garrett, P.I. #11) 10.00   1
Cruel Zinc Melodies (Garrett, P.I. #12) 10.00   1
Gilded Latten Bones (Garrett, P.I. #13) 9.00   1
Wicked Bronze Ambition (Garrett, P.I. #14) 9.00   2

Community Reviews & Rates

45 ratings
0 reviews
0 posts
November 18, 2012
8 / 10
Gave rating to this book