Malleus (Warhammer 40,000: The Eisenhorn Series #2) - Dan Abnett

It is said that for an inquisitor, the end always justifies the means. In the aftermath of a terrible atrocity, Inquisitor Eisenhorn finds his beliefs pushed to their limits as the trail of an escaped enemy leads him to face-to-face with those within his very organisation who believe their greatest enemy is the only means of mankind's salvation.

Rate this book

Release date: 2001
Genres: science fiction
Tags: warhammer
Updated: August 23, 2021

Warhammer 40,000: The Eisenhorn Series :: Series

In the grim far future, the Inquisition moves amongst mankind like an avenging shadow, striking down daemons, aliens and heretics with uncompromising ruthlessness.

Written by Gaunt’s Ghosts creator Dan Abnett, this volume charts the career of Inquisitor Gregor Eisenhorn as he changes from being a zealoyus upholder of the truth to collaborating with the very powers he once swore to destroy!

Part detective story, part interplanetary epic, Xenos, Malleus, Hereticus and the two linking stories are amongst the very best tales ever told by the Black Library.

Belongs to the series Warhammer 40,000

Malleus (Warhammer 40,000: The Eisenhorn Series #2)
Hereticus (Warhammer 40,000: The Eisenhorn Series #3)
The Magos (Warhammer 40,000: The Eisenhorn Series #4)