Hereticus (Warhammer 40,000: The Eisenhorn Series #3) - Dan Abnett

The third instalment in the awesome Eisenhorn trilogy sees the once zealous and puritanical inquisitor walking the fine line between duty and damnation. Old friends begin to question his loyalty when his unorthodox methods unleash an ancient evil. The aged inquisitor is left wondering whether he has indeed crossed the line.

Rate this book

Release date: 2002
Genres: science fiction
Tags: warhammer
Updated: August 14, 2021

Warhammer 40,000: The Eisenhorn Series :: Series

In the grim far future, the Inquisition moves amongst mankind like an avenging shadow, striking down daemons, aliens and heretics with uncompromising ruthlessness.

Written by Gaunt’s Ghosts creator Dan Abnett, this volume charts the career of Inquisitor Gregor Eisenhorn as he changes from being a zealoyus upholder of the truth to collaborating with the very powers he once swore to destroy!

Part detective story, part interplanetary epic, Xenos, Malleus, Hereticus and the two linking stories are amongst the very best tales ever told by the Black Library.

Belongs to the series Warhammer 40,000

Xenos (Warhammer 40,000: The Eisenhorn Series #1)
Malleus (Warhammer 40,000: The Eisenhorn Series #2)
Hereticus (Warhammer 40,000: The Eisenhorn Series #3)
The Magos (Warhammer 40,000: The Eisenhorn Series #4)