The Story of Martha (Doctor Who: The New Series #28) - Dan Abnett, David Roden, Steve Lockley, Paul Lewis, Robert Shearman, Simon Jowett

The Story of Martha is a novel written by Dan Abnett with David Roden, Steve Lockley & Paul Lewis, Robert Shearman and Simon Jowett.

For a year, while the Master ruled over Earth, Martha Jones travelled the world telling people stories about the Doctor – how he has saved them before, and how he will save them again. This is that story. It tells of Martha's travels – from her arrival on Earth as the Toclafane attacked and decimated the population through to her return to Britain to face the Master. But it's more than that. This is also a collection of the stories she tells – the stories of adventures she had with the Doctor that we haven't heard about before. The stories that inspired and saved the world!


  • The Weeping by David Roden
  • Breathing Space by Steve Lockley and Paul Lewis
  • The Frozen Wastes by Robert Shearman
  • Star-Crossed by Simon Jowett
Rate this book

Release date: January 1, 2009
Genres: science fiction, short stories
Tags: doctor who
Updated: May 02, 2013