Seasons of War (The Long Price (omnibus editions), #2)
Avg rating 4.75
4.75 stars
Give rating

Ratings (4)

Seasons of War

by Daniel Abraham
Release date: January 19, 2010
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, collection

An omnibus of novels. Published in the US as The Price of War (2012).

  • An Autumn War (2008)
  • The Price of Spring (2009)

The poets and their magical andat have protected the cities of the Khaiem against their rivals in Galt for generations. Otah, Khai of the Winter City of Machi, has tried for years to prepare his people for a future in which the andat can no longer be safely harnessed. But his warnings have been ignored, and now it’s too late.

A ruthless, charismatic Galtic general believes he has found a way to strip the andat of their power. If he is wrong, Galt will be destroyed. If he is right, the Khaiem will fall. Only one thing is certain: conflict is inevitable, and Otah and his old friend and enemy the disgraced poet, Maati, must fight a desperate battle to protect their cities from slaughter.

These two men, bound together by shadow and betrayal, will bring the world to the edge of a cataclysm unlike anything either side had imagined. For if the cost of war is high, the price of peace may be unimaginable...

updated 2017-01-17

Other books you might like

Siege of Stone (Sister of Darkness: The Nicci Chronicles, #3)To Kill a KingdomKindred and Wings (Shifted World, #2)The Threat of Madness (The Lost Prophecy, #1)Smoke and Summons (The Numina Series, #1)
Online 37 visitors
Newest member: Богдан Бориславов Горанов
Total members: 5802