Touching Darkness (Midnighters #2) - Scott Westerfeld

The Midnighters of Bixby, Oklahoma, know that their town is full of secrets. These five teenagers are the only ones who know about the mysterious hour at midnight when the world freezes, except for them and the creatures that inhabit the darkness.

But they do not know why earlier generations of Midnighters all disappeared, or why they are now the only Midnighters in town. As they learn more about the secret hour's twists and turns, they uncover terrifying mysteries woven into the very fabric of Bixby's history, and a conspiracy that touches both the midnight hour and the world of daylight.

At the same time, the Midnighters' own secrets start to emerge, including some that were never meant to come to light, changing the fragile dynamics among the five.

This time Jessica Day is not the only Midnighter in mortal danger, and if the group can't find a way to come together, they could lose one of their own – forever.

A tale of betrayal, horrifying revelations, and powerful alliances, Touching Darkness is the second volume of the riveting Midnighters trilogy by acclaimed author Scott Westerfeld.

Rate this book

Release date: 2005
Genres: fantasy, young adult
Average rating: 6.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: August 28, 2021

Midnighters :: Series

A tale of five teenagers born on the stroke of midnight, for whom time freezes every night, revealing a dark and terrible hidden world. All three books are out now.
The Secret Hour (Midnighters #1)
Touching Darkness (Midnighters #2)
Blue Noon (Midnighters #3)