Borders of Infinity

Lois McMaster Bujold
science fiction > space opera, short stories
Borders of Infinity - Lois McMaster Bujold8.70

A collection of three Miles Vorkosigan novellas.

  • The Mountains of Mourning (1989) – Hugo Award 1990, Nebula Award 1989
  • Labyrinth (1989)
  • The Borders of Infinity (1987)


Which best describes a Vor Lord?

a) Officer in the Barrayaran Imperial Space Service
b) Supreme Commander of a Mercenary Company
c) Detective, Judge and executioner in a back-country murder
d) Rescuer of Damsels Deeply Distressed
e) Mole in an escape-proof planetary POW camp

Answer: All of the above of course.*

*But only if you're Miles Naismith Vorkosigan!

Rate this book

Release date: October 1989
Genres: science fictionspace opera, short stories
Average rating: 8.70/10
Total ratings: 13
Updated: August 14, 2021

Vorkosigan :: Series

Related series Vorkosigan (omnibus editions)

Shards of Honor7.30
The Warrior's Apprentice8.60
Ethan of Athos7.68
Falling Free8.18
Brothers in Arms9.00
Borders of Infinity8.70
The Vor Game8.66
Mirror Dance8.86
A Civil Campaign9.06
Diplomatic Immunity8.22
The Mountains of Mourning
Captain Vorpatril's Alliance8.90
Gentleman Jole and the Red Queen7.00
The Flowers of Vashnoi