The Four Grannies - Diana Wynne Jones

The Four Grannies is included in the book Stopping for a Spell.

Erg and Emily have four grannies – strict, worrier, stingy, and a saint. Their parents have to go away and arrange for one of them to look after them. But all four turn up and things get out of hand – especially when Erg tries to "magic".

Rate this book

Release date: 1980
Genres: fantasy, childrens
Updated: August 25, 2021