Stealer of Souls - Diana Wynne Jones 8.00   1

This story was previously published in  Mixed Magics: Four Tales of Chrestomanci.

Cat Chant has nine lives and is destined to be the next Chrestomanci. He is not pleased when Tonino Montana, a magically-gifted Italian, is invited to live at Chrestomanci Castle. But Cat is forced to put aside his animosity towards Tonino when they are abducted by the enchanter, Master Spiderman.

Release date 2002

Details updated August 23, 2021

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Chrestomanci :: Series

Series contains 7 primary works and has 8 total works.

Diana Wynne Jones herself recommends reading Charmed Life first, followed by The Lives of Christopher Chant. Then Conrad's Fate, Witch Week, The Magicians of Caprona and the short stories can be read in any order after that. The Pinhoe Egg is set soon after Charmed Life.

The Chronicles of Chrestomanci series includes Charmed Life and The Lives of Christopher Chant in Volume 1. Volume 2 contains Witch Week and The Magicians of Caprona, and Volume 3 contains Conrad's Fate ja The Pinhoe Egg.

Related series Chrestomanci (omnibus editions)

Charmed Life (Chrestomanci #1) 8.04   154
The Magicians of Caprona (Chrestomanci #2) 7.76   8
Witch Week (Chrestomanci #3) 7.00   6
The Lives of Christopher Chant (Chrestomanci #4) 8.16   101
Mixed Magics: Four Tales of Chrestomanci (Chrestomanci #5) 7.34   6
Conrad's Fate (Chrestomanci #6) 8.04   52
The Pinhoe Egg (Chrestomanci #7) 8.24   72
Stealer of Souls 8.00   1