The Wild Shore

by Kim Stanley Robinson
Release date: 1984
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction
Tags: locus award

Nebula Award: Best Novel nominee (1985).
Philip K. Dick Award: Best Novel nominee (1984).

2047: For the small Pacific Coast community of San Onofre, life in the aftermath of a devastating nuclear attack is a matter of survival, a day-to-day struggle to stay alive. But young Hank Fletcher dreams of the world that might have been, and might yet be – and dreams of playing a crucial role in America's rebirth.

(updated 2015-01-08)

Other books you might like

The 5th Wave (The 5th Wave, #1)Matched (Matched Trilogy, #1)The Wolf RoadThe Time-Traveling Fashionista (The Time-Traveling Fashionista, #1)Rip Tide (Dark Life, #2)
Online 43 visitors
Newest member: Sakshi Agarwal
Total members: 5471