Pacific Edge (Three Californias #3) - Kim Stanley Robinson

John W. Campbell Memorial Award: Best Novel winner (1991).

2065: In a world that has rediscovered harmony with nature, the village of El Modena, California, is an ecotopia in the making. Kevin Claiborne, a young builder who has grown up in this "green" world, now finds himself caught up in the struggle to preserve his community's idyllic way of life from the resurgent forces of greed and exploitation.

Rate this book

Release date: 1990
Genres: science fiction
Updated: August 30, 2021