by Brian Jacques
Release date: 2003
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, non-fiction, young adult

The creatures of the Redwall sequence – from mice and badgers to otters and squirrels – hail from many different clans but it is not the vermin hordes that produce heroes of note; it is the tribes of valiant beasts that breed the likes of Martin the Warrior, Cregga Rose Eyes and Deyna, the legendary otter. Every book in this wonderful series reveals the secrets of the great Redwall creatures, tribe by tribe, and includes: a fantastic, full-colour, pull-out poster; an introduction by Brian Jacques; the tribes' traits – formidable and fallible!; a close look at the greatest heroes; and, a quiz to test the most ardent Redwall followers. This is a series that no true Redwall fan can afford to be without.

The third book in the series reveals the secrets of that scholarly, mischievous and mighty race – the Mice. Details of such legendary characters as Martin the Warrior, Columbine, Cornflower, Timballisto, Gonff the Mousethief, Mattimeo and Nimbalo are brought to light in this fascinating book.

updated 2010-09-07

Other books you might like

The Demigod DiariesTranscendenceHowl: Everything the Modern Werewolf Needs to KnowThe Fledgling Handbook 101Undead: Everything the Modern Zombie Needs to Know
Online 31 visitors
Newest member: Alisa Gray
Total members: 5725