Elric: The Sleeping Sorceress (Chronicles of the Last Emperor of Melniboné, #3)
Avg rating 5.00
5.00 stars
Give rating

Ratings (3)

Elric: The Sleeping Sorceress

by Michael Moorcock
Release date: November 2008
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasysword and sorcery, collection

Omnibus edition.

  • The Sleeping Sorceress (1971)
  • Elric of Melinboné (1972)

Elric of Melniboné. Traitor. Savior. Lover. Thief. Last king of a fallen empire whose cruelty was surpassed only by its beauty. Sustained by drugs and the vampiric powers of his black sword, Stormbringer, haunted by visions of a tragic past and a doomed future, Elric wanders the world in quest of oblivion. But the great lords of Law and Chaos have other plans for this tormented adventurer.

This volume is the third of Del Rey’s definitive collections featuring the tales of Elric and other aspects of Michael Moorcock’s Eternal Champion, along with essays, a selection of classic artwork, and new material never seen in book form.

Gorgeously illustrated by Steve Ellis, and featuring a foreword by Holly Black, The Sleeping Sorceress is a must-have for all lovers of fantasy.

(updated 2016-11-01)

Other books you might like

The Renegade Chronicles (Collection): Volumes 1-3Heroes in the Wind: From Kull to ConanA Discourse in Steel (Tales of Egil and Nix, #2)The Blood of Kings (Warden of Fál, #2)Sufficiently Advanced Magic (Arcane Ascension, #1)
Online 49 visitors
Newest member: Alison Bull
Total members: 5218