Alabaster - Caitlín R. Kiernan 8.00   1

An albino girl wanders the sun-scorched backroads of a south Georgia summer, following the bidding of an angel – or perhaps only voices in her head – searching out and slaying ancient monsters who have hidden themselves away in the lonely places of the world.

Caitlín R. Kiernan first introduced Dancy in the pages of her award-winning second novel, Threshold (2001), then went on to write several more short stories and a novella about this unlikely heroine, each a piece, of which, has become an epic dark fantasy narrative. Alabaster finally collects all these tales into one volume, illustrated by Ted Naifeh (Gloomcookie, Courtney Crumrin).


  • Author's Preface
  • Les Fleurs Empoisonnées
  • The Well of Stars and Shadow
  • Waycross
  • Alabaster
  • Bainbridge
  • Afterword: On the Road to Jefferson
Category: Fantasy

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date 2006
Details updated August 25, 2022

Dancy Flammarion :: Series

Series contains 8 total works.

Threshold 8.00   1
In the Garden of Poisonous Flowers N/A
Low Red Moon 8.00   1
Trilobite: The Writing of Threshold N/A
Mercury N/A
Alabaster 8.00   1
Comes a Pale Rider 8.50   2

Community Reviews & Rates

Bill B
Bill B
564 ratings
0 reviews
12 posts
February 3, 2022
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book