The Captive Soul (Highlander (Henderson) #8) - Josepha Sherman


He is immortal. A Scottish warrior born four hundred years ago. He is not alone. For centuries he has fought others like himself. He can die only if a foe takes his head, capturing his life-force in an event known as the Quickening. But his battles are eternal... for in the end, there can be only one. He is Duncan MacLeod. The Highlander.


Over three thousand years ago, Methos helped the Egyptian pharaohs in their battle against sadistic Hyksos overlords. Then he fought Khyan, an Immortal Hyksos prince, but failed to take his head. Now a deadly madman stalks New York City, hunting an ancient sword, killing all who stand in his way. It can only be Khyan, seeking revenge. If Methos does not destroy this darkness from his past, he, Duncan MacLeod, and indeed all immortals will be doomed...

Rate this book

Release date: 1998
Genres: fantasy
Updated: January 20, 2017

Highlander (Henderson) :: Series

Highlander is a film and television franchise that began with a 1986 fantasy movie starring Christopher Lambert, who plays Connor MacLeod, the Highlander. Born in Glenfinnan, in the Scottish Highlands in the 16th century, MacLeod is one of a number of Immortals. Over the years, there have been five Highlander movies, two television series, an animated series, an animated movie, an animated flash-movie series, ten original novels, seventeen comic book issues, and various licensed merchandise.


The Element of Fire (Highlander (Henderson) #1)
Scimitar (Highlander (Henderson) #2)
Scotland the Brave (Highlander (Henderson) #3)
The Path (Highlander (Henderson) #5)
Zealot (Highlander (Henderson) #6)
Measure of a Man (Highlander (Henderson) #4)
The Captive Soul (Highlander (Henderson) #8)
Shadow of Obsession (Highlander (Henderson) #7)
White Silence (Highlander (Henderson) #9)