Midworld (Humanx Commonwealth #1) - Alan Dean Foster 8.00   1

Born was a child of the rain forest that covered Midworld, part of the primitive society that the peaceful jungle planet had sustained for hundreds of years. He was wise in the ways of his world, and he knew well the precarious natural balance that governed all things.

Then one day the aliens came. Giants. They knew nothing of the Upper or Lower Hell – and they cared less. Born had risked his life to save them, to guide them through the myriad tangled boughs, past unseen, unsuspected dangers lurking in the underbrush. But worse than their ignorance of how to survive, the aliens had plans for Midworld, plans that could utterly destroy the globe-spanning forest that his people called home.

As the days passed, Born realized his mistake. And as he had once hunted only to live, he knew now that he would be forced to live only to kill...

Category: Science Fiction

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date 1975
Details updated August 30, 2022

Humanx Commonwealth :: Series

Series contains 8 primary works and has 8 total works.

Main series Humanx Commonwealth Universe

Midworld (Humanx Commonwealth #1) 8.00   1
Cachalot (Humanx Commonwealth #2) 8.00   1
Nor Crystal Tears (Humanx Commonwealth #3) 8.00   1
Voyage to the City of the Dead (Humanx Commonwealth #4) 6.00   1
Sentenced to Prism (Humanx Commonwealth #5) 7.00   2
The Howling Stones (Humanx Commonwealth #6) 6.00   1
Drowning World (Humanx Commonwealth #7) 8.00   1
Quofum (Humanx Commonwealth #8) 6.00   1

Community Reviews & Rates

356 ratings
0 reviews
0 posts
October 15, 2012
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book