Day and Night Stories

by Algernon Blackwood
Release date: 1917
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, horror, short stories

Collects fifteen supernatural stories including the excellent "The Other Wing" and "A Victim of Higher Space," the last John Silence story.


  • A Desert Episode
  • Cain's Atonement
  • By Water
  • A Bit of Wood
  • An Egyptian Hornet
  • H.S.H.
  • Initiation
  • The Occupant of the Room
  • The Other Wing
  • The Touch of Pan
  • The Tradition
  • Transition
  • The Tryst
  • A Victim of Higher Space
  • The Wings of Horus
(updated 2010-09-07)

Other books you might like

The Tick PeopleAnimals of the Exodus (Eibonvale Chapbook Line, #11)Engines of Desire: Tales of Love & Other HorrorsThe BestiaryStrange Tales, Volume IV (Strange Tales, #4)
Online 99 visitors
Newest member: Roope Kiiski
Total members: 5205