Corum: The Prince in the Scarlet Robe
Avg rating 4.75
4.75 stars
Give rating

Ratings (2)

Corum: The Prince in the Scarlet Robe

by Michael Moorcock
Release date: 2002
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasysword and sorcery, collection

Omnibus of the first Corum trilogy. Previous editions: The Swords Trilogy (1977), The Swords of Corum (1986), Corum (1992) and Corum: The Coming of Chaos (1997).

Prince Corum, the last of the Vadhagh, driven half-mad by the slaughter of his people, swears vengeance on their killers, the Mabden. But then he falls in love with a Mabden woman and must confront the fury of the Lords of Chaos who fear that he is the hero who could tip the balance in their cataclysmic war with the forces of Law and free his world from Chaos’s terrible grip.

This volume brings together the three books of Corum, The Knight of the Swords, The Queen of the Swords and The King of the Swords, Moorcock’s evocation of a time of magic, phantasms, cities in the sky, oceans of light and wild flying beasts of bronze which is one of the pinnacles of modern imaginative literature.

updated 2016-11-01

Other books you might like

The Last GodThe Blood of Kings (Warden of Fál, #2)The Forsaken (The Druid's Guise, #2)The Thief Who Went to War (Amra Thetys, #5)The Will of Queens (Warden of Fál, #3)
Online 1 member and 38 visitors
Ricardo Guerrero
Newest member: Timur
Total members: 5692