In the Green Star's Glow

by Lin Carter
In the Green Star's Glow (Green Star #5) - Lin Carter N/A

He was Karn, the savage of the sky-high trees. He was protector and defender of the princess Niamh, whose very city was lost in the mapless jungles of the world under the Green Star.

But he was also an Earthling, whose helpless body lay in suspended animation in a guarded mansion in New England. It was his alien mind that drove Karn through perils that no other would dare.

But dare he must – for though that alien planet was replete with dangers and treachery, with lost castles of forgotten science and armies of mindless monsters, there was a cause to be won and a love to be rescued.

It's Lin Carter in the grand climax of his best marvel-adventure series in the tradition of Burroughs and Merritt.

Category: Science Fiction

Release date 1976

Details updated August 25, 2021

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Green Star :: Series

Series contains 5 primary works and has 5 total works.

Under the Green Star (Green Star #1) N/A
When the Green Star Calls (Green Star #2) N/A
By the Light of the Green Star (Green Star #3) N/A
As the Green Star Rises (Green Star #4) N/A
In the Green Star's Glow (Green Star #5) N/A