The Valley Where Time Stood Still

by Lin Carter
The Valley Where Time Stood Still (The Mysteries of Mars #2) - Lin Carter N/A

Together M'Cord and the others descended the great stone steps carved out of the rock incalculable aeons ago. It was only as they approached the valley floor that they saw that the desert seen from above was an illusion created by the thick mist masking what lay below.

Ahead of M'Cord, the wolf-like Martian outlaw who had brought the expedition this far hesitated a moment. Then he plunged through the mist and disappeared. Now it was M'Cord's turn to follow... to discover and master the ultimate secret of Mars and the universe... or else be destroyed by the dark forces that ruled – THE VALLEY WHERE TIME STOOD STILL.

Category: Science Fiction

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date 1974
Details updated August 29, 2022

The Mysteries of Mars :: Series

Series contains 4 primary works and has 4 total works.

The Man Who Loved Mars (The Mysteries of Mars #1) N/A
The Valley Where Time Stood Still (The Mysteries of Mars #2) N/A
The City Outside the World (The Mysteries of Mars #3) N/A
Down to a Sunless Sea (The Mysteries of Mars #4) N/A