Before the Mask (Dragonlance: Villains Series #1) - Michael Williams, Teri Williams 8.00   1


In the bleak Khalkist Mountains on a stormy winter night, a child is born amid hard words, ill will, and the ominous prophecy of a druidess. Young Verminaard grows up unlovely and unloved, trading friends and family for a dark romance with an evil, mysterious Voice and the sinister weapon it comes to inhabit.

Michael and Teri Williams, long known for their poems, novels, and stories in the continuing DRAGONLANCE saga, reveal the origins of the evil cleric Verminaard.

The Villians Series explores the corrupted origins of the malevolent minions of Takhisis, Queen of Darkness.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Before the Mask related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
Create a new topic (guest post allowed)

Release date 1993
Details updated August 22, 2022

Dragonlance: Villains Series :: Series

Series contains 6 primary works and has 6 total works.

Main series Dragonlance

Before the Mask (Dragonlance: Villains Series #1) 8.00   1
The Black Wing (Dragonlance: Villains Series #2) 8.00   1
Emperor of Ansalon (Dragonlance: Villains Series #3) 8.00   1
Hederick the Theocrat (Dragonlance: Villains Series #4) 5.00   1
Lord Toede (Dragonlance: Villains Series #5) 6.00   1
The Dark Queen (Dragonlance: Villains Series #6) 9.00   1

Community Reviews & Rates

Jason Bishop
Jason Bishop
160 ratings
0 reviews
1 posts
March 26, 2021
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book