Yesterday's Children - David Gerrold

Yesterday's Children was revised and republished in 1980. Yesterday's Children is also known as Starhunt (1985).

Only an endless space wae could have produced the Roger Burlingame. A war that had caused Earth to turn starships into instruments of total destruction. A war that had so drained Earth of resources that the Roger Burlingame was kept in service long after it should have been scrapped.

Now light years from Earth, the great starship had sighted a quarry almost certain to defeat it in a fair fight. The captain's nerve was gone, the crew were on the verge of mutiny. And command had passed to a fanatical young first officer hungry for his first kill.

War had turned into hell – and this was a voyage of the damned...

Rate this book

Release date: 1972
Genres: science fiction
Updated: August 26, 2021

Star Wolf :: Series

Yesterday's Children
The Voyage of the Star Wolf (Star Wolf #1)
The Middle of Nowhere (Star Wolf #2)
Blood and Fire (Star Wolf #3)