The Voyage of the Star Wolf (Star Wolf #1) - David Gerrold

The first work in David Gerrold's Star Wolf trilogy, this tale pits the human members of the Star Wolf space vessel against the superhuman Morthan crew. Captain Jonathan Korie, hampered by the loss of most of the human fleet to the Morthans and a nearly disabled ship of his own, faces the Morthan threat driven by the need for survival and the desire for revenge.

A classic of military science fiction, the Star Wolf trilogy combines rapid action with powerful studies of military character.

Rate this book

Release date: 1990
Genres: science fiction
Updated: September 02, 2021

Star Wolf :: Series

Yesterday's Children
The Voyage of the Star Wolf (Star Wolf #1)
The Middle of Nowhere (Star Wolf #2)
Blood and Fire (Star Wolf #3)