The Middle of Nowhere

by David Gerrold
The Middle of Nowhere (Star Wolf #2) - David Gerrold N/A

The second installment in the acclaimed Star Wolf trilogy, this tale pits the captain of the limping Star Wolf space vessel against an "imp," a parasitic biocomputer that is creating havoc and pirating vital information from its position inside the ship. As the imp gathers information to aid the impending attack of the enemy Morthan fleet, Captain Korie struggles with both the internal problems caused by the imp, and the threat of an oncoming Morthan attack.

Classics of military science fiction, the Star Wolf trilogy combines fast-paced action with powerful studies of the military character.

Category: Science Fiction

Release date 1995

Details updated August 26, 2021

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Star Wolf :: Series

Series contains 3 primary works and has 4 total works.

The Voyage of the Star Wolf (Star Wolf #1) N/A
The Middle of Nowhere (Star Wolf #2) N/A
Blood and Fire (Star Wolf #3) N/A
Yesterday's Children N/A