Child of Earth (The Sea of Grass Trilogy #1) - David Gerrold

Kaer's family has volunteered to emigrate through a world-gate to Linnea, a world known for horses as large as houses and dangerously mistrustful natives, in this new young adult novel from David Gerrold. Kaer and his mothers, fathers, siblings, and cousins embark on a training program in the Linnea dome designed to teach them to blend in with their new home's prior inhabitants in an environment free from the risk of discovery. The dome itself should be safe, but in a setting designed to be like Linnea in every conceivable way – from the long, harsh winters to the kacks, wolf-like creatures as tall as men – Kaer finds that even the simplest training exercises can be fraught with risk.

Rate this book

Release date: 2005
Genres: science fiction, young adult
Updated: September 03, 2021