Forever After - Roger Zelazny, Michael A. Stackpole, David Drake, Jane Lindskold, Robert Asprin

Roger Zelazny created the shared world and premise for this collection. He wrote the first Prelude and the Postlude and detailed the plot of each story/quest to be written by the other contributing authors. Each prelude was written by Zelazny to tie all the different stories together.

The War Against Evil Has Been Won!

In this world the millenial battle against the forces of evil has just been won, and all the hard working heroes are just about to start living very happily Forever After.

But first, you see, there's this one little problem.

To win this aforemention war against evil, four mantic object of great power had been summoned forth from the dark recesses in which they had lain secreted for a thousand years – since, in fact, the last Great War Against Evil. But there was a reason why these objects were buried so long ago: if they are left in the open for any length of time the forces that emanate from them start to combine – and Bad Things start to happen. Dinosaurs come to battle dragons and 747's eclipse the Moon – and that's just for starters. So it is that our heroes must leave hearth and home to go upon their four separate anti-quests to bury for another thousand years the powers that saved the world. And you can join them – Forever After...

Rate this book

Release date: 1995
Genres: fantasy, anthology
Average rating: 8.00/10
Total ratings: 2
Updated: January 16, 2017